Shop online now
Find your dealer
Contact us

Personal Data Deletion

Why is it important to delete your personal data when selling your vehicle?

A range of personal data is registered on your vehicle’s multimedia system, MyT app and My Toyota to enable a more convenient driving experience for you, such as saving work address, phone contacts and setting up service reminders. In order to keep your personal data secure, we strongly recommend that you remove all personal details from your vehicle’s multimedia system, MyT app and My Toyota before the vehicle is sold to another person. The following sections will demonstrate the simple steps required to remove your personal data from all three platforms.

How to delete my personal data before selling my car?

Note: This card is not intended as a replacement for your vehicle’s owner’s manual; which we recommend you refer to for additional details and limitations. Toyota accepts no liability for these instructions and/or consequences of any actions taken based on the information provided.